Counties Sample Clauses

Counties. Any County in this State may be added as a party to this Agree- ment and become a Member upon: (i) the filing by such County with the Commission an exe- cuted counterpart of this Agreement, together with a certified copy of the resolution of the gov- erning body of such County approving this Agreement and the execution and delivery hereof;
Counties. Rogers- Mecosta County, MI Hardy- Newaygo and Mecosta Counties, MI Croton- Newaygo County, MI
Counties. Barnstable County and the County of Dukes County. In the singular, “County” shall refer to either of the two Counties.
Counties. Manatee, Hardee, DeSoto, Sarasota, Charlotte, Glades, Lee, Hendry, Collier. AREA NO. VII Counties: Palm Beach, Broward, Dade, Monroe.
Counties. Alachua County Bay County Bradford County Brevard County Broward County Calhoun County Clay County County Commission of Monroe County Dixie County Escambia County Gilchrist County Gulf County Hamilton County Hernando County Hillsborough County Holmes County Jackson County Lake County Lee County Leon County Levy County Manatee County Marion County Miami-Dade County Okaloosa County Orange County Osceola County Palm Beach County Pasco County Pinellas County Polk County Putnam County Santa Rosa County Sarasota County Seminole County St. Johns County St. Lucie County Suwannee County Taylor County Union County Volusia County Walton County Washington County Cities City of Apopka City of Bradenton City of Clearwater City of Coconut Creek City of Coral Gables City of Coral Springs City of Daytona Beach City of Deerfield Beach City of Delray Beach City of Deltona City of Florida City City of Fort Lauderdale City of Fort Pierce City of Hallandale Beach City of Homestead City of Jacksonville City of Lauderhill City of Lynn Haven City of Miami City of Miami Gardens City of Miramar City of New Port Richey City of Niceville City of North Miami City of Ocala City of Ocoee City of Orlando City of Ormond Beach City of Oviedo City of Palatka City of Palm Bay City of Palmetto City of Panama City City of Pembroke Pines City of Pensacola City of Pinellas Park City of Pompano Beach City of Port St. Lucie City of Sanford City of Sarasota City of St. Augustine City of St. Petersburg City of Stuart City of Sweetwater City of Tallahassee City of Tampa Town of Eatonville Hospital Districts Halifax Hospital Medical Center Lee Memorial Health System North Broward Hospital District Sarasota County Public Hospital District West Volusia Hospital Authority School Board School Board of Miami-Dade County Exhibit B County Principal Subdivisions Regional % by County for Abatement Fund City/County Fund % (Principal Subdivisions Only) Alachua 1.24106016444867% Alachua County 0.846347404896564% Alachua 0.013113332456932% Gainesville 0.381597611347118% Baker 0.19317380413017% Baker County 0.193173804130173% Bay 0.83965637331199% Bay County 0.539446037057239% Callaway 0.024953825526948% Lynn Haven 0.039205632014689% Panama City 0.155153855595736% Panama City Beach 0.080897023117378% Bradford 0.18948420408137% Bradford County 0.189484204081366% Brevard 3.87879918044396% Brevard County 2.387076812679440% Cape Canaveral 0.045560750208993% Cocoa 0.149245411423089% Cocoa Beach 0.084363286155357% Melbour...
Counties. It is recognized that employees covered by this Agreement may have established eligibility for Health & Welfare Benefits and/or commenced to accumulate vesting credits for Pension Benefits under a Trust Agreement other than those specified in SECTION 65 and therefore it is agreed that contributions for Pension and Health & Welfare Benefits paid on behalf of such employees will be transferred to the appropriate Trust Funds where such employee has established such eligibility and/or commenced to accumulate vesting for Pension Benefits. If the employee has not established Health & Welfare eligibility or commenced the accumulation of Pension vesting credits under one of said Trust Agreements, contributions for Pension and Health & Welfare benefits of behalf of such employee will be deposited into the Trust Funds specified in SECTION 65 as determined by the Union and the Association. Contributions for promotion fund shall be paid into the Association’s promotion fund.
Counties. Each County is entitled to one (1) vote on the Governing Board; there shall be no weighted voting. The Board of County Commissioners for each County shall appoint a Governing Board member from its respective County. Appointments to the Governing Board shall be for two (2) year terms; provided, however, Governing Board members shall serve at the pleasure of the appointing authority. The respective appointing authorities shall also appoint one Alternate member for each Board Member. Alternate members shall have the same authority to attend, participate in, and vote at any meeting of the Board or a Committee as that County authority's member when such member is absent from the meetings. Each person so appointed shall commence service upon written notification to GRBHO of the name of the appointed member and Alternate member. Except as otherwise provided herein, a majority vote by a quorum of the members of the Governing Board shall be required for the Board to take action or exercise any of its powers; determination of a quorum shall be as set forth in the GRBHO By-Laws. The powers of the Governing Board shall be those necessary to transact the business of the Great Rivers Behavioral Health Organization, including but not limited to: i Hiring, evaluating and terminating the GRBHO Chief Executive Officer (CEO);
Counties. Audubon County, Carroll County, Cass County, Fremont County, Montgomery County, Page County, Pottawattamie County, and Shelby County are each a political subdivision of the State of Iowa, organized and operating pursuant to Iowa Code Chapter 331. Their respective addresses are: Audubon County 318 Leroy Street #4 Audubon, Iowa 50025 Phone: 712-563-2428 Fremont County 506 Filmore Street Sidney, Iowa 51652 Phone: 712-374-2415 Pottawattamie County 227 South 6th Street Council Bluffs, Iowa 51501 Phone: 712-328-5644 Carroll County 114 East 6th Street Carroll, Iowa 51401 Phone: 712-792-4923 Montgomery County 105 Coolbaugh Street Red Oak, Iowa 51566 Phone: 712-623-5127 Shelby County 612 Court Street Harlan, Iowa 51537 Phone: 712-755-3733 Cass County 5 West 7th Street Atlantic, Iowa 50022 Phone: 712-243-6661 Page County 112 East Main Street Clarinda, Iowa 51632 Phone: 712-542-5018
Counties. Up to three members of the administrative board shall be elected officials from participating counties unless the number of participating counties is less than three, in which case the minimum number of elected officials from counties on the administrative board shall be reduced to the number of participating counties. The terms of the county administrative board members shall be four years, but the terms shall be staggered so that one position is filled each year. If a county member of the administrative board ceases to be an elected official, the remaining county members shall appoint a person to serve until the next election. At the next election a county elected official shall be elected to fill the remainder of the term.